The Pro Audio Files http://theproaudiofiles.com The Pro Audio Files | Articles, videos, and tutorials on mixing, recording, mastering and producing music. Tue, 09 Dec 2014 20:59:39 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.0.1 How Insecurity Can Halt Your Careerhttp://theproaudiofiles.com/musical-insecurity-ego-and-confidence/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/musical-insecurity-ego-and-confidence/#comments Tue, 09 Dec 2014 18:56:12 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=20071 http://theproaudiofiles.com/musical-insecurity-ego-and-confidence/feed/ 0 Why You Should Care About Mono in a Stereo Mixhttp://theproaudiofiles.com/mono-in-a-stereo-mix/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/mono-in-a-stereo-mix/#comments Tue, 09 Dec 2014 18:12:27 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=20114 http://theproaudiofiles.com/mono-in-a-stereo-mix/feed/ 1 How to Deal with Destructive Interferencehttp://theproaudiofiles.com/destructive-interference-polarity-timing-phase-issues/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/destructive-interference-polarity-timing-phase-issues/#comments Mon, 08 Dec 2014 18:06:11 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=20105 http://theproaudiofiles.com/destructive-interference-polarity-timing-phase-issues/feed/ 0 Amp Overdrive vs Pedal Overdrivehttp://theproaudiofiles.com/amp-overdrive-vs-pedal-overdrive/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/amp-overdrive-vs-pedal-overdrive/#comments Mon, 08 Dec 2014 17:00:11 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=20052 http://theproaudiofiles.com/amp-overdrive-vs-pedal-overdrive/feed/ 0 5 Old-Timey Adages We Desperately Need Todayhttp://theproaudiofiles.com/5-retro-mixing-and-recording-tips/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/5-retro-mixing-and-recording-tips/#comments Fri, 05 Dec 2014 17:44:56 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=19959 http://theproaudiofiles.com/5-retro-mixing-and-recording-tips/feed/ 5 4 Headphone Tips for Better Vocal Performanceshttp://theproaudiofiles.com/headphone-monitor-tips-for-better-vocal-performances/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/headphone-monitor-tips-for-better-vocal-performances/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 19:58:53 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=19853 http://theproaudiofiles.com/headphone-monitor-tips-for-better-vocal-performances/feed/ 0 Analog Summing: Can You Hear the Difference?http://theproaudiofiles.com/analog-summing-can-you-hear-the-difference/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/analog-summing-can-you-hear-the-difference/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 18:16:47 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=19914 http://theproaudiofiles.com/analog-summing-can-you-hear-the-difference/feed/ 9 Pomplamoose: Terrible Business or Brilliant Investment?http://theproaudiofiles.com/pomplamoose-terrible-business-or-brilliant-investment/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/pomplamoose-terrible-business-or-brilliant-investment/#comments Mon, 01 Dec 2014 18:23:53 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=19907 http://theproaudiofiles.com/pomplamoose-terrible-business-or-brilliant-investment/feed/ 2 6 Ways to Get Creative with Vocal Doubleshttp://theproaudiofiles.com/vocal-doubles/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/vocal-doubles/#comments Mon, 01 Dec 2014 17:49:20 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=19908 http://theproaudiofiles.com/vocal-doubles/feed/ 1 4 Places to Get Multitracks for Practicehttp://theproaudiofiles.com/multitracks-for-mixing/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/multitracks-for-mixing/#comments Sun, 30 Nov 2014 05:23:57 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=19857 http://theproaudiofiles.com/multitracks-for-mixing/feed/ 0 6 Black Friday Deals You Don’t Want to Misshttp://theproaudiofiles.com/6-black-friday-sales-you-dont-want-to-miss/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/6-black-friday-sales-you-dont-want-to-miss/#comments Fri, 28 Nov 2014 18:21:29 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=19863 http://theproaudiofiles.com/6-black-friday-sales-you-dont-want-to-miss/feed/ 0 5 Places to Use a De-Esser Besides Vocalshttp://theproaudiofiles.com/5-places-to-use-a-de-esser-besides-vocals/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/5-places-to-use-a-de-esser-besides-vocals/#comments Tue, 25 Nov 2014 19:03:51 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=19836 http://theproaudiofiles.com/5-places-to-use-a-de-esser-besides-vocals/feed/ 0 5 Creative Ways to Use a Gate for Synth and Vocal Effectshttp://theproaudiofiles.com/creative-ways-to-use-a-gate-on-synths-and-vocals/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/creative-ways-to-use-a-gate-on-synths-and-vocals/#comments Mon, 24 Nov 2014 18:36:46 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=19807 http://theproaudiofiles.com/creative-ways-to-use-a-gate-on-synths-and-vocals/feed/ 1 Why Amp Volume is a Secret Ingredient to Getting Great Guitar Tonehttp://theproaudiofiles.com/how-to-get-great-guitar-tone/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/how-to-get-great-guitar-tone/#comments Mon, 24 Nov 2014 04:22:12 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=19635 http://theproaudiofiles.com/how-to-get-great-guitar-tone/feed/ 4 An Open Letter To Avid Tech Supporthttp://theproaudiofiles.com/open-letter-to-avid-tech-support/ http://theproaudiofiles.com/open-letter-to-avid-tech-support/#comments Thu, 20 Nov 2014 22:43:08 +0000 http://theproaudiofiles.com/?p=19597 http://theproaudiofiles.com/open-letter-to-avid-tech-support/feed/ 6